The NSS Cell administers all the activities through a set hierarchy. The NSS Cell in

Presidency University is operated through the office of the Dean of Students.

Dean of Students: Dr. Arunkumar Maiti, Dean of Students, Presidency University

Programme Coordinator NSS Cell:Dr. Sumita Saha, Professor, Department of Sociology, Presidency University

Programme Officers NSS Cell:

Dr. Jayeeta Deshmukh, Assistant Professor, Department of Economics, Presidency University, UNIT – 1

Dr. Mery Biswas, Assistant Professor, Department of Geography, Presidency University, UNIT – 2

Dr. Puja Ray, Assistant Professor, Department of Life Sciences, Presidency University, UNIT – 3

NSS Advisory Committee Members:

The Vice-Chancellor, Presidency University (ex-officio Chairperson)

The Registrar, Presidency University (ex-officio member)

The Finance Officer, Presidency University (ex-officio member)

The Dean of Students, Presidency University (ex-officio member)

The Regional Director, Regional Directorate of NSS, Kolkata (ex-officio member)

The State NSS Officer, Department of Higher Education, Government of West Bengal(ex-officio member)

Prof. Amrita Dutta, Principal, Netaji Nagar College, Kolkata

Sri T.K. Panda, Training Coordinator, TORC, Ramkrishna Mission, Narendrapur

Smt. Anuradha Sen, Director, Advocacy, Help Age India, Kolkata

Dr. A.N. Dey, Director, School of Education, Netaji Subhash Open University

Dr. Ashish Kumar Sana, Department of Commerce, University of Calcutta

Dr. Sumita Saha, Programme Coordinator, NSS Cell, Presidency University and Convenor of the meeting

Dr. Puja Ray, Programme Officer, Department of Life Science, Presidency University

Dr. Jayeeta Deshmukh, Programme Officer, Department of Economics, Presidency University

Dr. Mery Biswas, Programme Officer, Department of Geography, Presidency University

Ms. Upanita Barman (Student Volunteer)

Mr. Joydeep Chakraborty (Student Volunteer)

How to Find Us

Presidency University
(Main Campus)

86/1 College Street
Kolkata 700073

Presidency University
(2nd Campus)

Plot No. DG/02/02,
Premises No. 14-0358, Action Area-ID
New Town
(Near Biswa Bangla Convention Centre)
Contact details Presidency University Students Corner