Gender Sensitization and Prevention of Sexual Harassment Cell(GSPSHC)

Undersigned is directed to inform all concerned that the Gender Sensitization and Prevention of Sexual Harassment Cell has been reconstitute by the Hon’ble Vice Chancellor with the following members;


  1. Nabamita Das, Department of Sociology: Convener
  2. Sukanya Sarbadhikary, Department of Sociology: Member
  3. Piyali Mukherjee, Institute of Health Sciences: Member
  4. Manoj Panda, Department of Philosophy: Member
  5. Sucharita Sanyal, Non-teaching Staff: Member
  6. Arun Dutta, Non-teaching staff: Member
  7. President, Students’ Council: Member
  8. Girls’ Common Room-Secretary, Students’ Council: Member

The cell provides an integrated and interdisciplinary approach to understand the social and cultural constructions of gender that shapes the experiences of women and men in the campus.

The Committee will start functioning with immediate effect.


How to Find Us

Presidency University
(Main Campus)

86/1 College Street
Kolkata 700073

Presidency University
(2nd Campus)

Plot No. DG/02/02,
Premises No. 14-0358, Action Area-ID
New Town
(Near Biswa Bangla Convention Centre)
Contact details Presidency University Students Corner