Formation of Institutional Academic Integrity Panel (IAIP)

As per the kind approval of the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor given on 4 March 2020, the Institutional Academic Integrity Panel (IAIP), under the instructions issued by the UGC vide Ref. No: F. 1-18/2010(CPP-II) dated 23rd July 2018, has been constituted with the following members:
1. Chairperson.....either of the Academic Deans, Presidency University
2. One Senior Academician.....Professor Bijan Das, Department of Chemistry, Presidency University
3. One External Expert.......Professor Tapan Kumar Chattopadhyay, (Retired), Department of Political Science, University of Calcutta / Prof. Syamal Roy,Professor (Retired), IICB
4. Person with Expertise in the Anti-Plagiarism Software....Dr. Rabishankar Giri, Assistant Librarian, Presidency University.

Dean, Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences, Presidency University

How to Find Us

Presidency University
(Main Campus)

86/1 College Street
Kolkata 700073

Presidency University
(2nd Campus)

Plot No. DG/02/02,
Premises No. 14-0358, Action Area-ID
New Town
(Near Biswa Bangla Convention Centre)
Contact details Presidency University Students Corner